Calendar of Events

March 2017

The Original Oxford Exchange Book Club


Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?
by Philip K. Dick


Tuesday, March 14, 6:30p


RSVP

For the Advancement of Culture and Knowledge


India Hicks: A Special Evening


Wednesday, March 22, 6:30p


RSVP

For the Advancement of Culture and Knowledge


Uneasy: Portraits 1986-2016
by Chris Buck


Sunday, March 26, 11:00am


RSVP

Afternoon Tea & A Read Along


The Noisy Night
by Gwendolyn Hooks


Sunday, March 26, 2:00p


RSVP

April 2017

For the Advancement of Culture and Knowledge


A Feast For the Skin
Aesop in Conversation with Erin Gugginno


Sunday, April 2, 1:00p


RSVP

The Original Oxford Exchange Book Club


The Soul of An Octopus
by Sy Montgomery


Tuesday, April 11, 6:30p


RSVP

For the Advancement of Culture and Knowledge


My Cat Yugoslavia
by Pajtim Statovci


Sunday, April 30, 1:30pm


RSVP

Afternoon Tea & A Read Along


The Night Gardener
by Jonathan Auxier


Sunday, April 30, 2:00p


RSVP

May 2017

The Original Oxford Exchange Book Club


Speedboat
by Renata Adler


Tuesday, May 9, 6:30pm


RSVP

For the Advancement of Culture and Knowledge


Pulitzer Prize winner Siddhartha Mukherjee

with Chris Adrian and Dr. Sarah Hoffe

“Science and Storytelling”


Wednesday, May 10, 7:00pm at Tampa Theatre

RSVP

For the Advancement of Culture and Knowledge


Into The Water
by Paula Hawkins


Tuesday, May 16, 7:30pm at Tampa Theatre


RSVP

For the Advancement of Culture and Knowledge


There Are More Beautiful Things Than Beyonce
Morgan Parker


Sunday, May 20, 1:30pm


RSVP

For the Advancement of Culture and Knowledge


Borne
by Jeff VanderMeer


Sunday, May 28, 1:30pm


RSVP

Afternoon Tea & A Read Along


Are You a Monkey?
by Marine Rivoal


Sunday, May 28, 2:00p


RSVP

June 2017

For the Advancement of Culture and Knowledge


Papa's Day
Celebrating Ernest Hemingway on Father's Day

Sunday, June 18, 1:00pm


RSVP